Board of Directors

The Society is run by an elected Board of Directors.  Three Board members are the minimum number required to conduct the business of the organization.  Any community member interested in becoming a Board member can complete an application form, and let his/her name stand for election at the Annual General Meeting in September.

The role of Board members is to oversee the operation of the Society, and to set policies. There are monthly Board meetings, usually held at 5:00 pm the third Tuesday of the month, except in July and August. Typically these meetings last from one to one and one-half hours.

There are also a number of committees, with each member sitting on at least one committee.  Committees may also have members who do not sit on the Board of Directors, but choose to offer their expertise in an area they are particularly interested in/qualified for.  Some committees meet monthly, while others meet only when there is specific business to be conducted.  Committee meetings may be held at breakfast, lunch or at any time agreed to by the members.  Committees may be Standing (in existence all the time), or Ad Hoc (set up to deal with a specific issue, then dissolved).

Current Standing Committees

Executive Committee - president, vice-president, treasurer. Can conduct business if the full Board is not available.

Human Resource Committee - deals with personnel issues, staffing, wages, benefits, and more.

Finance Committee - responsible for budgeting and ensuring fiscal accountability.

Fund Raising/Marketing Committee - seeks funding for the Crisis Centre, and develops promotional strategies.

Volunteer Recruitment/Retention Committee - deals with volunteer issues.

Program Evaluation/Quality Assessment Committee - ensures that the Crisis Centre meets acceptable standards and that regular program evaluations are conducted.

Board of Directors

President: Mari Lynne Brooke, retired Mental Health worker

Treasurer: Dave Tyreman, RCMP Corporal Media Relations Spokesperson 

Director: Karyn Henkel, Counsellor at Native Healing Centre

Director: Mary Lu Spagrud, Manger of Education & Projects at CMHA

Director: Toni Tyreman, RCMP Constable

Director:  Maureen Shiels, Pharmacist Manager at Pharmasave

Director: Aaron Vanderpool, Foster Parent


Recruiting New Board Members

The Crisis Prevention, Intervention & Information Centre for Northern BC is recruiting new Board Members to start in October 2015 for a 2 year term.

We would welcome individuals with skills such as Marketing, Fundraising and Public Relations, however no experience is necessary and any interested parties may apply.

Applications and Information Packages are available from:

Crisis Prevention, Intervention & Information Centre for Northern BC
Sandra Boulianne, Executive Director
1600 - 3rd Avenue (5th Floor)
Prince George, BC V2L 3G6

Contact Sandra Boulianne at 250-564-9658 for further information


Business Line:  250-564-5736

Sandra Boulianne, Executive Director:  250-564-9658


Jay Khatra, Program Coordinator:  250-564-9312


Fax: 250-563-0815

Crisis Prevention, Intervention and Information Centre for Northern BC
Fifth Floor, 1600 3rd Avenue
Prince George, BC
V2L 3G6

AASLogo_cropped.png  Accredited by American Association of Suicidology.